Login |

College Award Finalists 2016 - Maxwell, Bednarik, Outland, Bronko Nagurski & Jim Thorpe


Finalists Maxwell, Bednarik, Outland, Nagurski, Jim Thorpe Awards Announced

Photo - DB Jabrill Peppers - Michigan

Maxwell Award Finalists
QB Lamar Jackson - Louisville - Sophomore
QB Baker Mayfield - Oklahoma - Junior
DB Jabrill Peppers - Michigan - Junior

Draft Insiders’ Fall Pro Prospect Rankings – available Now – Free for Full Subscribers

2016 Chuck Bednarik Award Finalists
Jonathan Allen - Alabama - Defensive Line - Senior
Myles Garrett - Texas A&M - Defensive Line - Senior
Jabrill Peppers - Michigan - Linebacker - Junior

Finalists for Outland Trophy
Ohio State - OC Pat Elflein
Washington St - OG Cody O'Connell
Alabama - OT Cam Robinson

Biletnikoff Award Finalists
Austin Carr - Northwestern University - WR
Isaiah "Zay" Jones - East Carolina University - WR
Dede Westbrook - University of Oklahoma - WR

Finalists Bronko Nagurski Trophy
Alabama - DE Jonathan Allen
Alabama - LB Rueben Foster
Florida St - CB Tarvarus McFadden
Michigan - LB/DB Jabrill Peppers
Clemson - DE Christian Wilkins

Finalist for Butkus Award
LSU - Kendall Beckwith
Vanderbilt - Zach Cunningham
Florida - Jarrad Davis
Alabama - Reuben Foster
Iowa - Josey Jewell

Finalists for 2016 Jim Thorpe Award
Adoree’ Jackson, USC - Jr
Jourdan Lewis, Michigan - Sr
Tre’Davious White, LSU - Sr

2016 Ray Guy Award Finalists:
Michael Dickson, University of Texas
Cameron Johnston, Ohio St University
Mitch Wishnowsky, University of Utah

Frank Coyle is a long time scout with nationwide ties with coaches, scouts and player agents. He is a long time member of the FWAA and voter in College player awards - Heisman, Outland, Nagurski, Lombardi, Thorpe, Biletnikoff etc for the past 20 years. He writes College Football Mondays weekly during the season. He is a longtime scouting consultant for the Senior Bowl, the nation’s premier postseason All-star game. He does sports radio shows for ESPN, Fox Sports and Sporting News on a year round basis related to College Football especially during the postseason team and All-star Bowl time. He has worked for CBS Sports, NBC Sports, Yahoo and Rivals sports publications and web sites